IMPC WORKSHOPS - PROGRAMME

FINAL PROGRAMME



16:00 – 16:20 CET
10:00 – 10:20 EST
07:00 – 07:20 PST
Welcome and Introduction to the Workshop
Kevin Peterson, PhD
The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Lydia Teboul, PhD
Mary Lyon Centre, MRC Harwell, Harwell, UK
Genetic Resource Development and Application
16:20 – 17:00 CET
10:20 – 11:00 EST
07:20 – 08:00 PST
Factors influencing CRISPR-Cas9 editing outcomes
Emma Haapaniemi, MD, PhD
University of Oslo, Oslo, Norway
17:00 – 17:40 CET
11:00 – 11:40 EST
08:00 – 08:40 PST
Novel Genome Engineering Approaches in Early Mouse Embryos
Eszter Posfai, PhD
Princeton University, Princeton, New Jersey, USA
17:40 – 18:20 CET
11:40 – 12:20 EST
08:40 – 09:20 PST
Streamline Assessment of Early Lethal Phenotypes
Jesse Mager, PhD
University of Massachusetts, Amherst, Massachusetts, USA
Disease Modeling
18:20– 19:00 CET
12:20 - 13:00 EST
09:20 – 10:00 PST
Inducible CRISPRa System for Ectopic Gene Induction
Wolfgang Wurst, PhD
Helmholtz Munich, Munich, Germany
19:00 – 19:40 CET
13:00 – 13:40 EST
10:00 – 10:40 PST
Understanding and Treating Neuromuscular Diseases in Mice
Rob Burgess, PhD
The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
Closing Remarks
19:40 – 20:00 CET
13:40 – 14:00 EST
10:40 – 11:00 PST
Closing Remarks and Discussion