IMPC WORKSHOPS - PAST WORKSHOPS

PAST WORKSHOPS

The aim of the IMPC ‘Beyond the Borders’ Workshop is to highlight academic programs and commercial entities that have adopted and/or used IMPC mice and data to evolve and enhance their own plans, add value to the IMPC data, and plot a new course or direction in activity.

IMPC ‘Beyond the Borders’ Programme

18:00 CET
9:00 PST
12:00 EST
Kent Lloyd (University of California -Davis, USA) - Welcome (10 min)
18:10 CET
9:10 PST
12:10 EST
Parental genetics and epigenetic control of offspring health
Raffaele Teperino (Helmholtz Zentrum München, Germany) (30 min)
18:40 CET
9:40 PST
12:40 EST
Genetically Engineering Mouse Models for Pre-clinical Evaluations
Hong-Yu Wang(GemPharmatech, PRC) (30 min)
19:10 CET
10:10 PST
13:10 EST
From knockout mice to human disease - bridging the gap with phenotype ontologies.
David Osumi-Sutherland (the Monarch Initiative, USA) (30 min)
19:40 CET
10:40 PST
13:40 EST
Integrating IMPC resources into the MMPC website
Richard McIndoe (the Mouse Metabolic Phenotyping Center, USA) (30 min)
20:10 CET
11:10 PST
14:10 EST
Prevalent mouse phenotypes in the unexplored druggable genome
Zicheng Hu (Illuminating the Druggable Genome, USA) (30 min)

‘Exploring the benefit of mammalian lethal genes’ Programme



Session 1: Data Overview and Data Access (30 minutes)
17:00 – 17:30 CET
11:00 – 11:30 EST
08:00 – 08:30 PST
IMPC Embryo Data and Phenotypes
Henrik Westerberg (MRC Harwell, UK)
Session 2: – Impact of IMPC embryo data alleles (120 minutes) Chair: Dr. Henrik Westerberg
17:30 – 18:00 CET
11:30 – 12:00 EST
08:30 – 09:00 PST
MusMorph, a database of standardized mouse morphology data for morphometric meta-analyses
Jay Devine (University of Calgary, Alberta, Canada)
18:00 – 18:30 CET
12:00 – 12:30 EST
09:00 – 09:30 PST
A computational anatomy approach to assess asymmetry and abnormality in fetal mouse imaging
Sara Rolfe (University of Washington, Washington, USA)
18:30 – 19:00 CET
12:30 – 13:00 EST
09:30 – 10:00 PST
Digital reproductive toxicology in rodents, rabbits and quail
Charles Keller (Children’s Cancer Therapy Development Institute, Oregon, USA)
19:00 – 19:30 CET
13:00 – 13:30 EST
10:00 – 10:30 PST
Discussion
Questions about the IMPC data, discussion on potential collaborations, description on major benefits of the IMPC dataset and ideas on how to make it more open
Session 3: Latest developments in the haploessential screen (85 minutes) (Chair: Dr. Jason Heaney)
Individual talks in this session are all under the common title

‘A pilot haplo-essential phenotyping pipeline -in vitro and in vivo approaches’

The talks are harmonised with each other and each presenter provides an update on the data from their own centre
19:30 – 19:50 CET
13:30 – 13:50 EST
10:30 – 10:50 PST
Jason Heaney, Baylor College of Medicine
19:50 – 20:05 CET
13:50 – 14:05 EST
10:50 – 11:05 PST
Josh Wood & Louise Lanoue (University of California, Davis, USA)
20:05 – 20:20 CET
14:05 – 14:20 EST
11:05 – 11:20 PST
Lauryl Nutter (The Center for Phenogenomics, Toronto, Canada)
20:20 – 20:35 CET
14:20 – 14:35 EST
11:20 – 11:35 PST
Kevin Peterson (The Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, USA)
20:35 – 20:55 CET
14:35 – 14:55 EST
11:35 – 11:55 PST
Discussion: What lessons were learned? What is the future of the pipeline?

‘IMPC mouse models contribution to current advances in metabolic and cardiac research’ Programme

16:00 – 16:15 CET
10:00 – 10:15 EST
07:00 – 07:15 PST
Welcome and Introduction
Nadine Spielmann (HMGU, Munich, Germany)
& Jan Rozman (IMG-CCP, Prague, Czech Republic)
Session 2: Metabolism (Chair: Jan Rozman)
16:15 – 16:45 CET
10:15 – 10:45 EST
07:15 – 07:45 PST
Impaired Lace1 in mouse improves metabolic turnover through brown adipogenesis

Je Kyung Seong (Seoul National University & KMPC, Seoul, South Korea)
16:45 – 17:15 CET
10:45 – 11:15 EST
07:45 – 08:15 PST
Physiology of cold adaptation – Fundamental mechanisms & popular misconceptions

Alexander Bartelt (Ludwig-Maximilians-University, Munich, Germany)
17:15 – 17:45 CET
11:15 – 11:45 EST
08:15 – 08:45 PST
Gene Therapy for the Monogenic Mature Onset Diabetes of the Young (MODY)
M. Fatima Bosch (Autonomous University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain)
17:45 – 18:00 CET
11:45 – 12:00 EST
08:45 – 09:00 PST
DISCUSSION
Moderator - John Mudgett (Member of the IMPC Panel of Scientific Consultants)
Session 3: Cardiovascular (Chair: Nadine Spielmann)
18:00 – 18:30 CET
12:00 – 12:30 EST
09:00 – 09:30 PST
Genomics of the cardiac conduction system
Bas J. Boukens (Maastricht University, Maastricht, Netherlands)
18:30 – 19:00 CET
12:30 – 13:00 EST
09:30 – 10:00 PST
Using mouse models to diagnose rare disease patients with novel Mendelian disorders
Seema R. Lalani (Baylor College of Medicine, Houston, USA)
19:00 – 19:30 CET
13:00 – 13:30 EST
10:00 – 10:30 PST
Mouse models in congenital heart disease – from preclinical study to drug development
Cordula M. Wolf (Technical University Munich, Munich, Germany)
19:30 – 19:45 CET
13:30 – 13:45 EST
10:30 – 10:45 PST
DISCUSSION
Moderator - John Mudgett (Member of the IMPC Panel of Scientific Consultants)


Translational value of mouse models in CNS diseases

16:00 – 16:15 CET
11:00 – 11:15 EST
08:00 – 08:15 PST
Welcome and Introduction
Sabine Hölter, PhD, Silvia Mandillo, PhD & Rodney Samaco, PhD on behalf of the IMPC Behavioural and Sensory Working Group
16:15 – 16:45 CET
11:15 – 11:45 EST
08:15 – 08:45 PST
Prioritization of human GWAS candidates for schizophrenia
Elissa Chesler, PhD
Jackson Laboratory, Bar Harbor, Maine, USA
16:45 – 17:15 CET
11:45 – 12:15 EST
08:45 – 09:15 PST
Candidate mechanisms of depression revealed by recent genome-wide association studies
Andrew McIntosh, MD
University of Edinburgh, Edinburgh, UK
17:15 – 17:30 CET
12:15 – 12:30 EST
09:15 – 09:30 PST
Break
17:30 – 18:00 CET
12:30 – 13:00 EST
09:30 – 10:00 PST
Molecular signatures of depression
Na Cai, PhD
Technical University Munich, Munich, Germany
18:00 – 18:30 CET
13:00 – 13:30 EST
10:00 – 10:30 PST
The International Mouse Phenotyping Consortium (IMPC): a pleiotropy data
resource to properly model patients' phenotypes

Violeta Muñoz-Fuentes, PhD
EMBL-EBI, Cambridge, UK
18:30 – 19:00 CET
13:30 – 14:00 EST
10:30 – 11:00 PST
Discussion
Moderated open forum discussion